The Eye Edit

I’m pretty sure that I’m not the only one who spends the majority of their morning makeup time doing their eye makeup… Actually scratch that I spend the most of my time fixing winged eyeliner mishaps. I’ve just really been into doing eye makeup lately so I thought I’d share some of my favorite products.

DSC06622editedDSC06637editedDSC06647edited

DSC06597editedDSC06600edited

I have to say that Maybelline big eyes volume mascara is my favorite mascara of all time. As it’s name suggests it makes your eyes look wider and your eye lashes look thick and fluttery. It has two wands; one for the top lashes and a smaller thinner wand for the bottom lashes. The second wand is amazing and really allows you to get to the corners which I usually find so difficult. It doesn’t smudge and really defines the lashes( I’m not into the spidery look). I’ve tried a couple of Maybelline mascaras and while I think they are pretty great in general I’ve repurchased this one a few times and will continue to do so.

Moving on to liquid eyeliner. As I mentioned in my second favorites post this Catrice liquid liner is the best. Oh and it’s excessively cute name- 010 dating Joe Black. Lately I’ve been quite obsessed with winged liner and not to sound conceited but my skills have improved remarkably. I guess in this case practice does make… well almost perfect. Another useful liquid liner is the Essence waterproof eyeliner pen. It has a good tip which makes for precise lines and flicks. It lasts a really long time and doesn’t smudge.

Staying on the topic of eyeliner is the Maybelline colossal kajal in black noir. This is a really soft liner that I usually use in my waterline, it is jet black , lasts well and doesn’t smudge. I’ve also enjoyed using the Clinique quickliner for eyes intense in 010 intense black. This is also a really soft kajal eyeliner that I like to use in my waterline as well as smudged in along my top lash line.

Moving on to brushes. The beautique ultra fine eyeliner brush has been my go to for smudgy eyeliner. This brush has a super fine tip which allows you to be very precise when applying your eyeliner. I like to use it along with a dark brown eye shadow in the waterline and then add some eyeliner with it.

Lastly in terms of eye shadows I’ve been loving the Wet n’ Wild glitter single in this beautiful gold color. I like to use it on top of an eye-shadow look or in the corner of the eye just to add something extra to an evening look. I also love this Marbled Accesorize eye shadow which is a pretty champagne colour that I use in my inner corner and below the brow bone.

Bambi ❤

Leave a Reply

