Loves Lately #2

I know everyone says this, but where has the time gone? Seriously this year is just flying by. So here’s a little round up of the things that have stood out to me so far this year.

DSC06203edited.jpg

DSC06232edited.jpg

I have really been enjoying the Vichy Normaderm Global anti-imperfection hydrating care. I use it after I cleanse my face. It’s  made for sensitive skin which is perfect for me and it also works as a great step before applying foundation.

Yardley stayfast foundation has been my go to base. It has a light consistency that applies easily and lasts for a relatively long time throughout the day. It provides a light to medium coverage and adds a dewy look to the skin.

DSC06251edited.jpg

The Essence Bronze eye shadow palette has also been a favourite. It has eight beautiful colours that are all very wearable. The eye shadows have a good payoff but are slightly powdery.

DSC06256edited.jpg

The Catrice cosmetics liquid eyeliner in 010 Dating Joe Black ( What a cute name) is a product I’ve been using nearly every day. It’s dark black in colour and doesn’t budge for hours. The applicator makes it really easy to use and to get the flick just right which is no easy feat.

DSC06259edited.jpg

Keeping with eye products is the Essence Get big lashes volume boost mascara. It really adds volume to your lashes and I really like the wand and the way it applies

The Maybelline colossal kajal in noir black has been my favourite eyeliner. It’s soft and easy to apply, it also lasts for ages.

DSC06264edited.jpg

DSC06266edited.jpg

Moving on to nails is the Revlon nail enamel in Carbonite. I really like the formula of these nail vanishes and I love this shade. It’s sparkly and silver and serves as the perfect colour for an accent nail.

DSC06267edited.jpg

Lastly and in terms of random favourites is the Hug in a Mug hot chocolate. The weather has started to get colder here and it’s the perfect pick me up after a long day.

Bambi ❤

One thought on “Loves Lately #2

Leave a Reply

