DIY Sugar Scrub

After spending what feels like half of my life on pinterest I actually decided to do one of the DIY’s I spend hours looking at. I’m quite pleased with the result, so I thought I’d share my own take on a homemade sugar scrub.

 

DSC05763edited.jpg

DSC05751edited.jpg

DSC05756edited.jpg

DSC05760edited

DSC05752edited.jpg

What you need;

3 Tbsp brown sugar, 1 tsp olive oil, 1 tsp lemon essential oil, 1 tsp vanilla essence, lemon slices (optional), mint leaves (optional). This makes enough for three or four uses.

Method

I added all the wet ingredients to the bowl of sugar and stirred them in. I then spooned the sugar into a jar and added a slice of lemon and mint to add an extra scent.

It works really well as an exfoliator and smells really good too. You can also substitute ingredients to make it suitable for yourself.

Bambi<3

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Sugar Scrub

Leave a Reply

