Loves Lately

There are a few things that have really brightened up my past few weeks, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to share them.

DSC04848edited.jpg

I’ll start with beauty. Rimmel match perfection has truly been the perfect foundation for this hot month. It provides a good amount of coverage while still looking natural and dewy on the skin, as well as containing SPF which is always a bonus. I wear shade 001 Ivory.

As for nails I’ve been opting for Essie’s Parka Perfect which is a slightly mint coloured blue. It’s the ideal nail colour for summer and doesn’t chip easily.

The heat has definitely called for moisturizers and I’ve been loving Woolworths’ fresh delights caramel and cream body butter. As it’s name suggests it smells delicious and like caramel ( To be honest it makes me kind of hungry hehe ) . It’s super hydrating and is also a beauty without cruelty product.

DSC04837edited

In terms of random stuff I’ve been loving my new pumps from Edgars. This is quite unusual for me because I usually prefer boys shoes, yep it’s Vans all the way for me, but I have really been enjoying these pointed little black shoes.

DSC04859edited.jpg

Beverage wise nothing can compare to settling down with a house of coffees hug in a mug in hazelnut cappuccino flavour and sex and the city reruns. I swear this is the best hot drink I’ve ever had it’s super delicious and the Chocolate flavour is amazing too.

DSC04852edited.jpg

Lastly I’ve been living in these cute pyjama shorts from Cotton on body. They are so comfy and lightweight which makes them perfect for lounging material because of the hot weather we’ve been having here in South Africa.

Bambi<3

Leave a Reply

