The Perfect Red Lip?

As a lover of red lipstick I’m always scouting for the perfect one. You know, one that’s the perfect shade not too dark not too light, that’s matt but isn’t drying, that makes your teeth look whiter than what they really are. Although I can say I own many beautiful lipsticks I haven’t owned one that covered all the bases until now.

DSC04585edited.jpg

DSC04635edited.jpg

DSC04656edited.jpg

DSC04670edited.jpg

Mac Russian Red. I was so excited when I received this as a Christmas present from my sister. I’ve seen lots of hype around it and for once I completely understand why.

It’s a beautiful blue based red that strikes the ideal middle ground between bright and dark. It’s a matt lipstick so you can be sure it will stay put (even while you’re sipping your coffee). What more can I say other than I’m mildly obsessed.

Bambi<3

 

Leave a Reply

